Indulgent Black Forest Smoothie

I promised myself that I wouldn’t post another smoothie recipe for a while but then inspiration struck for this one and trust me, it’s too delicious not to share! While browsing the frozen fruit section of my local supermarket I noticed they had a ‘black forest’ mix, which included two types of cherry, black currants and blackberries.

“Add in a banana and some cocoa powder and I could have a gateuxtastic breakfast everyday” I mumbled to myself as I hastily snatched up a box (and a box of frozen morello cherries) and hurried home to experiment!

Ingredients

  • 100g – frozen black forest fruits OR frozen morello cherries
  • 20g – Unflavoured Soya Protein (optional)
  • 50g – Coconut Milk
  • 1 Banana (approx 100g)
  • 5-10g /1 tsp – Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 300ml Unsweetened Soya Milk

Blend together, put your feet up and enjoy!

delicious

Leave a Reply

